Loading...
  • Home
  • News
  • Phytates for the Treatment of Cancer

Phytates for the Treatment of Cancer

Loading...
Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org's free newsletter at https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe and receive recipes developed by the NF staff that will fuel your fitness goals.

DESCRIPTION: Do the anti-cancer effects of phytates in a petri dish translate out into clinical studies on cancer prevention and treatment?

I talked about the role of fiber versus phytate in colon cancer in my video Phytates for the Prevention of Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/phytates-for-the-treatment-of-cancer), the first in this 3-part video series. See also my last video Phytates for Rehabilitating Cancer Cells (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/phytates-for-rehabilitating-cancer-cells).

I covered the potential bone protecting properties of phytates in my video Phytates for the Prevention of Osteoporosis (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/phytates-for-the-prevention-of-osteoporosis/).

More on preventing tumor invasion and metastasis in:
• Prostate Cancer Survival: The A/V Ratio (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/prostate-cancer-survival-the-av-ratio/)
• Amla Versus Cancer Cell Invasion (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/amla-versus-cancer-cell-invasion/)
• Lung Cancer Metastases and Broccoli (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/lung-cancer-metastases-and-broccoli/)

Other foods that can help stop the progression of precancerous lesions (like the adenomatous polyps) are profiled in Strawberries versus Esophageal Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/strawberries-versus-esophageal-cancer/) and Black Raspberries versus Oral Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/black-raspberries-versus-oral-cancer/).

There's a substance in mushrooms that's also another "essential" nutrient candidate. See Ergothioneine: A New Vitamin? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/ergothioneine-a-new-vitamin/).

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/phytates-for-the-treatment-of-cancer/ and he'll try to answer it!

Image Credit: Helen Taylor, TipsTimes and megapixel13 via flickr.

https://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: https://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate
• How Not to Die: https://nutritionfacts.org/book
• NEW BOOK - How Not to Diet: https://nutritionfacts.org/how-not-to-diet/
• Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: https://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/
• Podcast: https://nutritionfacts.org/audio/

COMMENTS

LEAVE A COMMENT

TRENDING

TIMELINE NEWS